At the End of the Tunnel

Published by

on

“Keep your eyes on the finish line and not on the turmoil around you.”

Rihanna

Summer semester went way too quickly. It was overwhelming at the beginning of the course. There was a lot of content to learn. Now that the semester is almost over, it is time to look back and reflect on what we have learned together in this course. I am grateful to Dr. Katia and to everyone for being part of my educational journey.

Developing a course prototype was a painful process. However, it helped me greatly in advancing my knowledge and skills in online and blended course. I did not know where and how to begin. I had one focus: teaching art! I had to figure out my way and fit my steps in the outline provided. This opportunity allows me to adapt to an ever-changing education and grow as an educator. Much has changed in my ADDIE format since I first shared it in my blog. I can say that the template makes more sense now and has a direction. I have included aspects of accessibility, assessment, and online collaborative learning. I have added my colleagues’ suggestions on the assessment part. The themes or contents that I wanted to include in the course are clear and aligned to the learning objectives, assessment, and teaching practices. Finally, I can produce the course prototype. It may not be the best in the class, but I am proud of my learning and accomplishment.

AP Art 2D Course

Here is the video of the course prototype: AP2D Art

Here is the summary of the knowledge and skills I learned from the course. I am forever grateful!

Summary of Learning

Leave a comment